Academic Council

Academic Council

Composition of Academic Council

  • The Principal (Chairman)
  • All the Heads of Departments in the college
  • Four teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college.
  • Not less than four experts/academicians from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Sciences etc., to be nominated by the Governing Body.
  • Three nominees of the university not less than Professors.
  • A faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary).

Academic Council

Academic Council Members
Sr. No Name Designation in the Governing Body
1 Dr. R. K. Jain

Director, RSCOE

2 Prof. A.S. Devasthali

Dy. Director, RSCOE

Members (All Deans & HODs )
4 Dr. R. B. Joshi

Dean Academics

5 Dr. S.C. Patil

Dean, Research & Development

6 Dr. S.P. Borde

Dean, Student Progression & Industry Relations

7 Dr. Rachyya R. Arekerimath

Professor & Dean IQAC

8 Dr. R.A. Dubal

Dean, Student Affairs

9 Dr. S. V. Kedar

HOD Computer Engg

10 Dr. A. M. Badadhe

HOD Automation & Robotics

11 Dr. S. N. Khan

HOD Mechanical Engineering

12 Dr. Ajit Patil

HOD Civil Engineering

13 Dr. Nihar Ranjan

HOD Information Technology

14 Dr. S.C.Wagaj

HOD E&Tc Engineering

15 Dr. S. L. Chavan

HOD Electrical Engineering

16 Dr. S.M. Yadav

HOD Engg Sciences

17 Dr.R. A. Dullu


18 Dr. A. A. Chaudhari


19 Dr. N.S. Mujumdar

Sr. Professor in Maths

Members (04 Senior Teachers)
20 Dr. B.D. Jadhav

Controller of Examinations

21 Dr. Sunil Kandalkar

Dean, Admin

22 Dr. Binod Kumar

Dean, Int. Relations

23 Dr. K. K. Raina

VC, Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences, Bangalore

Experts/Academicians from outside the college (Nominated by Governing Body )
24 Mr. K. N. S. Acharya

Director – Global Engineering Academy L&T TECHNOLOGY SERVICES LIMITED

25 Dr. O. G. Kakde

Director IIIT Nagpur

26 Dr. Ashish Verma

Professor IISc Bengluru

27 Dr. Jitendra Prasad

Professor IIT Ropar

28 Mr. Nitin Abhange

Global Head of Performance Management & Total Rewards, TCS

29 Mr. Hrishikesh Dhande

Academic Relationship Manager, TCS

Special invitee
30 Dr. D.S. Bormane

Principal AISSMS COE Pune

University Nominee
31 Dr. Suresh Gosavi

Environment Studies Dept SPPU Pune

32 Dr. Aditya Abhyankar

Dean, Science & Technology, SPPU Pune

33 Dr. P. B. Kumbharkar

Dean Planning & Development

Member Secretary


The term of the nominated members shall be three years.


Academic Council shall meet at least twice a year.

Functions of the Academic Council

The Academic Council shall have powers to:

  1. Scrutinize and approve the proposals with or without modification of the Boards of Studies with regard to courses of study, academic regulations, curricula, syllabi and modifications thereof, instructional and evaluation arrangements, methods, procedures relevant thereto etc., provided that where the Academic Council differs on any proposal, it shall have the right to return the matter for reconsideration to the Board of Studies concerned or reject it, after giving reasons to do so.
  2. Make regulations regarding the admission of students to different programmes of study in the college keeping in view the policy of the Government.
  3. Make regulations for sports, extra-curricular activities, and proper maintenance and functioning of the playgrounds and hostels.
  4. Recommend to the Governing Body proposals for institution of new programmes of study.
  5. Recommend to the Governing Body institution of scholarships, studentships, fellowships, prizes and medals, and to frame regulations for the award of the same.
  6. Advise the Governing Body on suggestions(s) pertaining to academic affairs made by it.
  7. Perform such other functions as may be assigned by the Governing Body.